Winner of the 2020 Traveller's Choice Award, TripAdvisor

2020 Traveller's Choice Award

What our guests say about us

We're delighted to have won the TripAdvisor Traveller's Choice award.

TripAdvisor collate reviews and ratings from millions of travellers to place the Association in the top 10% worldwide.

Here are a selection of reviews we have received from our guests.

For more reviews, please visit TripAdvisor.

The location was centrally placed and within a few minutes walk of two beaches and the harbour. The apartment was very modern with everything that you might need or want. On first seeing it, it looked new and previously unused. Very well looked after and the agents do an excellent job of keeping it looking clean and new. The kitchen seems to have every bit of equipment you might want and all brand new top of the range state of the art. There is no mobile phone signal in the property ( Good solid granite walls) but there is a good spot in the front garden a couple of feet from the gate. But then you are on holiday and don't need a phone in the Isles of Scilly, Too much wonderful scenery to see and Island hopping to do. 

Toby, June 2021

The spacious apartment had everything you needed for a stay. The appliances are quality and easy to use. It is beautifully decorated . It’s situation is perfect close by the beach, harbour, cafes and shops.

Linda, June 2021

The Heliport shuttle dropped us off at Warleggan and we were delighted with the location , which was so close to everything. We were thrilled with Association up on the first floor. A well thought out luxury apartment with quality fittings and furniture . A special mention for the very comfy beds ! We didn’t really cook that much but there was ample equipment if you wished to self cater. Shareen always responded quickly during the booking process and she made everything very easy with great information prior to setting off on our holiday. Thank you, we had a super holiday.

Mornal, June 2021

Excellent place to stay

Really beautifully renovated apartment centrally located in Hugh Town within easy reach of local amenities. The owners have thought of everything to make your stay comfortable.

Steve, Sept 2019

The appartment is in a perfect location for a stay on St Marys just minutes walk from the harbour, shops and beach. It has been refubished to a very high standard and adds a bit of luxury to your stay. The islands have good social distancing measures and hand sanitiser stations at main points. The appartment has also put into place extra measures due to Covid 19 with clear instuctions regarding what to do at the end of the stay. We felt comfortable and safe throughout our stay. We particularly enjoyed the welcome pack of cream teas and fudge on arrival which was much needed after our long journey. There were no issues with communication between both the owner and the agency with quick replies and happy to answer any questions.
We would definitely recommend Association, Warleggan, and would stay here again.

Bethan July 2020

Totally amazing holiday

Just returned from a wonderful holiday on the Scilly Isles. The apartment was spotlessly clean, very modern, comfy beds and the large bathroom a pleasure to use. The underfloor heating was "heaven" to walk on. Another very welcome surprise was to arrive and find a gift box containing fresh scones with jam and clotted cream, fudge and cherry biscuits to enjoy with a cup of tea after travelling.
We visited all of the neighbouring islands and was stunned by the beauty of the coastlines. So happy that we have already booked again for next year.

Jennifer, April 2019

Beautiful apartment 

We have just returned from a week in the Scillies where we stayed in this beautiful apartment. It has been renovated to a very high standard and is extremely comfortable. The apartment is conveniently located, just a short walk into town and the harbour and even closer to Porthcressa beach.

Shareen was a pleasure to deal with, she made several recommendations for things to do and restaurants to dine at plus checked all was ok a couple of days after arrival. We wouldn’t hesitate to return and would thoroughly recommend to others.

Sharon, Oct 2019

Wonderful stay

The Association is perfectly located near to all the amenities in Hugh Town and only a short walk from the quay. The apartment is well equipped with everything we needed and it was spotlessly clean. We hope to return and highly recommend visiting the isles and staying in The Association.

Rachel, Sept 2018

Ideal, centrally located

The apartment is 10 minute walk to quayside for catching boats to other islands, passing shops on return walk home to pick up supplies. Centrally located for the restaurants and cafes’ and approx 100 metre walk to either of Hugh Town beaches. The apartment is fully equipped for any cooking method! It is VERY comfortable and stylishly presented, immaculately clean.

I would highly recommend Association Warleggan. There was only two of us on this visit but another couple or two children would still be very comfortable. No issues or hassle at all. Thank you contributing to a lovely holiday !!

Edwards, July 2019